Extension

  The Morewood Memorial Garden site is temporarily closed to all visitors till further notice.

Extension & Biosecurity

Mount Edgecombe: 170 Flanders Drive, Mount Edgecombe.

Extension & Biosecurity Manager


Rowan Stranack
rowan.stranack@sugar.org.za
Tel: 031 5087492 / 031 5087490



Resource Manager



Adri van der Nest

adri.vandernest@sugar.org.za
Tel: 031 508 7544
Admin Co-ordinator
Shirley Brink
shirley.brink@sugar.org.za
Tel: 031 508 7490
Admin Assistant
Ursula Paulsen
ursula.paulsen@sugar.org.za
Tel: 031 5087493

Lower South Coast: 20 Range Rd, Oslo Beach, Marburg. Tel: 039 6821822

 Extension Specialist

Brendon Small
brendon.small@sugar.org.za

Biosecurity Technician
Sifiso Thwala
sifiso.thwala@sugar.org.za



Admin Assistant

Desseray McDonald
desseray.mcdonald@sugar.org.za


 

South Coast: 2 Smuts Avenue, Sezela (Opposite Illovo Sugar Mill Admin Block). Tel: 039 9751377

Extension Specialist


Joe Nkala
joe.nkala@sugar.org.za

Extension Specialist:
New Freehold Growers


Patrick Ngcobo
patrick.ngcobo@sugar.org.za


Biosecurity Technician

Roland Bridgmohan

roland.bridgmohan@sugar.org.za
Admin Asssistant


Riona Dhanraj

riona.dhanraj@sugar.org.za
 

Midlands South: Beaumont Eston Farmers Club.  031 7812000/1 

 Extension Specialist

Paul Botha

Biosecurity Technician
Vacant
 031 7812000/1
Admin Assistant
Jane Gurney
 031 7812000/1
 

Midlands EVA & LRG Extension: Department of Agriculture, 353 Pixley Kaseme Street, 15th Floor 
Tel: 031 3022847

 Extension Specialist (EVA & LRG)

William Gillespie
william.gillespie@sugar.org.za




   

Midlands North:  2 Fairview Drive Wartburg. Tel: 033 5031818

Extension Specialist 

David Wilkinson
david.wilkinson@sugar.org.za
UCL Private Extension
Bruno Eggers        
eggersb@uclho.co.za
Tel: 033 5011600 
Biosecurity Officer
Tom Webster
tom.webster@sugar.org.za

Admin Assistant
Joleen Torlage
joleen@nbgrowers.co.za
 
 

North Coast: Unit No. 1, Lali Park, Old Main Road, Umhlali, North Coast. Tel 032 9471410

Extension Specialist

 Adrean Naude
adrean.naude@sugar.org.za
Extension Specialist
 
Shannon Smith
shannon.smith@sugar.org.za
Extension Specialist (EVA/LRG)

Nathi Hlongwa

nathi.hlongwa@sugar.org.za
Biosecurity Officer
Buhle Khomo
 
 Admin Asistant
Rosemary Klusener
 
     

Zululand South: 6162 Commercial Rd, Gingindlovu. Tel:035 3371593 

 Extension Specialist


Gary Lagerwall
gary.lagerwall@sugar.org.za
Biosecurity Technician

Dave Gillespie
 
Admin  Assistant
Helen Warren
helen.warren@sugar.org.za
 
 

Zululand North:

 Mimosa Court, 13 Turnbull Street, Empangeni. Tel: 035 7725871

 Extension Specialist

Tshifhiwa Radzilani
tshifhiwa.radzilani@sugar.org.za
Extension Specialist (LRG)

Thulani Masondo
thulani.masondo@sugar.org.za 
Biosecurity Officer

Aaron Mathew
aaron.mathew@sugar.org.za

Admin Assistant

Michelle Pretorius
michelle.pretorius@sugar.org.za 

Zululand North EVA & LRGDept of Agriculture offices, 51 Osborne Road, Eshowe; 082 6138 819 

 Extension Specialist
Sifiso Hlela
sifiso.hlela@sugar.org.za
     

Umfolozi: House C1 Sycamore Avenue, River View, Mtubatuba. Tel:035 550 0106 

 Extension Specialist

Alexander Searle

alexander.searle@sugar.org.za
 Biosecurity Senior Supervisor
Andreas Mthethwa
andreas.mthethwa@sugar.org.za
Admin Assistant
Stacey Hartley
stacey.hartley@sugar.org.za
 

Pongola: Rietass Gebou, 49 Nuwe Republiek Street, Pongola.  Tel. 034 413 1215

 Extension Specialist

Marius Adendorff

marius.adendorff@sugar.org.za
Extension Specialist (LRG / EVA)
Norman Mkhabela
norman.mkhabela@sugar.org.za 
Biosecurity Technician
vacant 
Admin Assistant
Elbie Venter
venterel@tsb.co.za
 

Malelane, Komati 

Private Extension: RCL Foods Sugar amd Milling 

Pieter Cronje

cronjep@tsb.co.za
 Biosecurity Officer


Karlien Trumpelmann

karlien.trumpelmann@sugar.org.za